Cover Autism and the predictive brain.png

Prediction errors and well-being

FULLY BOOKED. PLEASE DO NOT ORDER ANYMORE.

This article is free. We do however ask you to go through the order process by clicking the "Order" button below. You will not be charged.

FULLY BOOKED!!

Unfortunately, the 100 available places were taken in less than 24 hours. 

The website does not generate any links anymore to the webinar.

Better luck next time!

In this FREE webinar I will introduce you to the autistic style of predicting the world and coping with prediction errors.

Based on the HIPPEA-theory (High and Inflexible Precision of Prediction Errors in Autism); Van de Cruys et al., 2014) I will show how an autistic brain has a tendency to give too much weight to prediction errors. This leads to absolute and hyperspecific models and concepts used to predict the world. These absolute models result in even more prediction errors.

This vicious circle affects the well-being of autistic people, resulting in uncertainty, stress and sensory overload.

I will also introduce you to ways to break that vicious circle.

The 1 hour webinar starts on Wednesday January 11th at 7pm CET (6pm GMT London - 1pm EST New York), followed by a 15 min Q&A.

The webinar is in English.

To allow as many people as possible, only one participant is allowed per registration (but you can watch together).

There will be no recording of the webinar.

There will be no handouts of the presentation. I explained everything more in detail in my book "Autism and the predictive brain" (until the end of the year available at a discount at Routledge Publisher).

There are only 95 places available.